• Connect with us

Councillors

Please find below all the contact details of the town councillors, including the wards they represent and the committees they're on.

Your elected councillors

Cllr Phil Barnett Scaled
Phil Barnett
Councillor Liberal Democrat East Fields ward

Home address:

60 New Road
Newbury
RG14 7RU

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Civic Pride, Arts & Culture
Grants Sub-Committee
Register of Interest phil.barnett@newbury.gov.uk
Cllr Jo Day Scaled
Jo Day
Councillor Liberal Democrat Speenhamland Ward

Home address:

17 Cherry Close
Newbury
RG14 1LS

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Policy & Resources
Civic Pride, Arts & Leisure
Staff Sub-Committee
Register of Interest jo.day@newbury.gov.uk 07703 359884
Cllr Billy Drummond Scaled
Billy Drummond
Councillor Liberal Democrat East Fields ward

Home address:

4 Pritchard Close
Greenham
Newbury
RG19 8SQ

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Civic Pride, Arts & Culture
Grants Sub-Committee
Register of Interest billy.drummond@newbury.gov.uk 01635 552764 07809 376962
Cllr Nigel Foot Scaled
Nigel Foot
Councillor - Mayor 2023-24 Liberal Democrat Clay Hill ward

Home address:

Flat 10
Wormestall Grange
Newbury
RG14 6EF

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Community Services
Civic Pride, Arts & Culture
Register of Interest nigel.foot@newbury.gov.uk 01635 40835 07970 790773
Cllr Roger Hunneman Scaled
Roger Hunneman
Councillor Liberal Democrat Wash Common ward

Home address:

39 Monks Lane
Newbury
RG14 7HE

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Community Services
VP Sub-Committee
Register of Interest roger.hunneman@newbury.gov.uk 01635 49131 07818 422285
Cllr Pam Lusby Taylor Scaled
Pam Lusby Taylor
Councillor Liberal Democrat Clay Hill ward

Home address:

32 Turnpike Road
Newbury
RG14 2NB

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Policy & Resources
Staff Sub-Committee
Register of Interest pam.lusbytaylor@newbury.gov.uk 07568 452622
Cllr David Marsh Scaled
David Marsh
Councillor Green Wash Common ward

Home address:

17 Valley Road
Newbury
RG14 6ET

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Community Services
Grants Sub-Committee
VP Sub-Committee
Register of Interest david.marsh@newbury.gov.uk 07775 703582
Cllr Stephen Masters Scaled
Stephen Masters
Councillor Green Speenhamland ward

Home address:

11 Battle Road
Newbury
RG14 1QU

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Policy & Resources
Civic Pride, Arts & Culture
Staff Sub-Committee
Register of Interest stephen.masters@newbury.gov.uk 07476 810230
Cllr Vaughan Miller Scaled
Vaughan Miller
Councillor Liberal Democrat East Fields ward

Home address:

32 Three Acre Road
Newbury
RG14 7AW

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Policy & Resources
Community Services
Staff Cub-Committee
VP Sub-Committee
Register of Interest vaughan.miller@newbury.gov.uk 07810 543425
Cllr Andy Moore Scaled
Andy Moore
Councillor Liberal Democrat West Fields ward

Home address:

28 Three Acre Road
Newbury
RG14 7AW

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Staff Sub
Grant Sub (Substitute)
Register of Interest andy.moore@newbury.gov.uk 01635 41026 07769 642422
Cllr Gary Norman Scaled
Gary Norman
Councillor Liberal Democrat East Field ward

Home address:

15 Culver Road
Newbury
RG14 7AR

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Policy & Resources
Staff Sub-Committee
Register of Interest gary.norman@newbury.gov.uk 01635 826126 07801 046115
Elizabeth Okeeffe
Elizabeth O’Keeffe
Councillor Liberal Democrat West Fields ward

Home address:

2 Northcroft Lane
Newbury
RG14 1BS

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Policy & Resources
Staff Sub-Committee
Register of Interest elizabeth.okeeffe@newbury.gov.uk 01635 31817 07831 494629
Cllr Sarah Slack Scaled
Sarah Slack
Councillor Liberal Democrat West Fields ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Community Services
Grants Sub-Committee
Register of Interest sarah.slack@newbury.gov.uk 01635 40385 07970 790808
Cllr Tony Vickers Scaled
Tony Vickers
Councillor Liberal Democrat Wash Common ward

Home address:

62 Craven Road
Newbury
RG14 5NJ

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Register of Interest tony.vickers@newbury.gov.uk 01635 230046 07413 480080
Cllr Martha Vickers Scaled
Martha Vickers
Councillor Liberal Democrat West Fields ward

Home address:

62 Craven Road
Newbury
RG14 5NJ

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Community Services
VP Sub-Committee
Register of Interest martha.vickers@newbury.gov.uk 01635 230046
Cllr Vera Barnett
Vera Barnett
Councillor Liberal Democrat Clay Hill ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning &highways
Community Services
Civic Pride, Arts & Culture
Register of Interest vera.barnett@newbury.gov.uk
Cllr Chris Hood
Chris Hood
Councillor Liberal Democrat Clay Hill ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Civic Pride, Arts & Culture
Grants Sub-Committee
VP Sub-Committee
Register of Interest chris.hood@newbury.gov.uk
Cllr David Harmon
David Harman
Councillor Liberal Democrat East Fields ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Civic Pride, Arts & Leisure
Register of Interest david.harman@newbury.gov.uk
Cllr Alistair Bounds
Alistair Bounds
Councillor Liberal Democrat West Fields ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Policy & Resources
Community Services
Register of Interest alistair.bounds@newbury.gov.uk
Cllr Meg Thomas
Meg Thomas
Councillor Liberal Democrat Wash Common ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Policy & Resources
Civic Pride, Arts & Leisure
VP Sub-Committee
Register of Interest meg.thomas@newbury.gov.uk
Cllr Ian Jee
Ian Jee
Councillor Liberal Democrate Clay Hill ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Community Services
Register of Interest ian.jee@newbury.gov.uk
Sam Dibas
Sam Dibas
Councillor Liberal Democrat Wash Common ward

Committee Appointments

Full Council
Planning & Highways
Grants Sub-Committee
Register of Interest sam.dibas@newbury.gov.uk

NTC Councillor Saturday Surgery

 

Held Saturday mornings between 10am - 12noon, on the Civic Steps of the Town Hall, Market Place, Newbury.
This offers members of the public the chance to raise any matters or concerns in relation to Newbury Town Council.  

Map Of Parish Wards & Councillors By Ward 2019 2023

Other people to contact

Councillors

If you’d like to speak to a specific councillor, go here for their details

Councillors

Council Committees

To contact one of the council committees, please go here

Committees

Mayors Office

The Mayor’s Office can be contacted here

Mayors Office

West Berkshire Council

Please contact West Berkshire Council for:

  • Rubbish and Recycling
  • Planning and Building Control
  • Roads, Transport and Parking
  • Care and Housing
  • Consumer and Environmental Protection
  • Leisure, Parks and Countryside
  • Schools, Learning and Libraries

 

01635 551111

www.westberks.gov.uk

Contact Information

If you have any queries and would like to contact Newbury Town Council directly, you can write, call or email us.

01635 35486

towncouncil@newbury.gov.uk